COVID Shutdown Food Crew deemed PC Schools Employees of the Year

The men and women who worked on the Pulaski County Public Schools’ COVID Shutdown Food Crew were named Tuesday as the school system’s Employees of the Year.

Insurance Center of Dublin 10 4 copyThe announcement Tuesday by Dr. Kevin Siers, Superintendent of Schools, came during the school board’s regular monthly meeting for June, held in the Pulaski County High School Little Theater.

In his announcement, Siers said, “Each of these cafeteria staff, custodians, maintenance personnel, paraprofessionals, and bus drivers worked incredibly hard through uncertain and stressful times to provide 129,852 meals to children in Pulaski County during the first few months of the shutdown.  Their positive attitudes and dedication to our students during this time was inspiring.  They are excellent examples of what is great about Pulaski County Public Schools.”

Employees of the Year for each individual school were also announced.

They are:

Critzer Elementary – Tonya Quesenberry – Paraprofessional

Dublin Elementary – Leigh Ann Owen – Paraprofessional

Pulaski Elementary – Marsha Pack – Administrative Assistant

Riverlawn Elementary – Darlene Dalton – Cafeteria Manager

Snowville Elementary – Olivia Fizer – Cafeteria Manager

Dublin Middle – Kim Johnston, School Nurse

Pulaski Middle – Tina Blevins – Custodial

Pulaski County High School – Lori Phillips – Administrative Assistant

Transportation – John Robinson, Bus 83