Democrats thank Janet Johnson for Service on Electoral Board

Janet Johnson honored

The Pulaski County Democratic Committee expressed its gratitude to Janet Johnson for her recent service as vice chair on the Pulaski County Electoral Board. “We appreciate her service and assistance in keeping our election process fair and honest,” said Committee Chair Suzanne Bowen (on the left in the photo) as she presented Ms Johnson with a certificate of appreciation.

The Electoral Board is made up of three members who serve three-year staggered terms. Two members are members of the political party of the most recently elected governor. Ms Johnson served while the governor was a Democrat.  The board administers all aspects of elections, including oversight of the Registrar, who handles voter records.