Five seek council seats in Pulaski, six in Dublin; Clark unopposed for mayor

The filing deadline for Municipal Elections in Pulaski and Dublin arrived at 7 p.m. Tuesday evening, and several candidates have thrown their hats in the political ring.

In Pulaski, Councilman David Clark is the only candidate who filed to run for mayor.

Clark is seeking to replace Nick Glenn, who chose not to seek re-election as mayor.

Five candidates have stepped forward to run for three council seats. Two are incumbent councilmembers – Lane Penn and H.M. Kidd.

Also seeking election to council are Brooks Dawson, G. Tyler Clontz and Joel B. Burchett Jr.

Burchett is a former member of council, winning four-year terms in 2004 and 2008.

In Dublin, three incumbents are seeking re-election – Peggy Hemmings, Dallas Cox and Stephen Crigger.

Also running for council in Dublin are Debbie M. Lyons, Jared Smith and Debbie Hager.

The Municipal Elections are set for Tuesday, May 1.

Monday, April 9 is the last day to register to vote in the elections.