Pulaski County lands spots on boys, girls all-region teams

cougar headAll-Region teams for this area have been named for boys and girls basketball.

Pulaski County High School has placed three players on the girls Class 4 All-Region D first team, and head coach Scott Ratcliff has been named Coach of the Year.

Keslyn Secrist, Paige Huff and Hannah Keefer have landed spots on the girls first team.

Louisa County’s Sylvie Jackson has been named Player of the Year in the region.

Kyle O’Neal is the lone Cougar boy to gain an all-region spot for the Cougar boys, having been named to the second team.

Omaundre Harris of E.C. Glass is Player of the Year for the boys, while Glass head coach D.J. Best is Coach of the Year.