Slate of candidates in November elections set

vote graphicToday at 7 p.m. marked the deadline for individuals to file to be candidates for local elections this November.

Qualified candidates in each race are:


Board of Supervisors:

Cloyd District:

Andrew R. “Andy” Cullip- R

Chris A. Stafford- I



Draper District:

Dirksen I. “Dirk” Compton- R



Ingles District:

Laura W. Walters- R



Massie District:

Michael D. “Mike” Mooney- R

William H. Hensley- D



Robinson District:

Jeffery G. Reeves- R



School Board:


Cloyd District:

W.M. “Bill” Benson, Jr

Jacob W. Price

Aaron Carr



Draper District:

William E. “Billy” Williams Jr.

Timothy C. Hurst



Ingles District:

Gina M. H. Paine

Penny R. Golden



Massie District:

Joshua D. Taylor

Beckie W. Cox



Robinson District:

Paige Cash

Sabrina Smith Cox



Constitutional Officers:



Michael W. “Mike” Worrell- R



Commissioner of Revenue:

Kim L. Matthews- R




Melinda Lyons Worrell- D



Commonwealth’s Attorney:

Justin L. Griffith- R



Clerk of Court:

Spencer A. Rygas- R

Terri Nicewander-Hager- D


Soil and Water Conservation Director Skyline District:

(vote for two)

 Lewis A. “Andy” Pratt

George W. Hudson



Senate of Virginia- 5

Travis Hackworth- R



House of Delegates- 42

Jason S. Ballard- R



House of Delegates- 46

Jonathan E. “Jed” Arnold- R