Town of Pulaski employees receive service awards

Pulaski logoPatriot Staff Report

Pulaski Town Council members and Mayor Shannon Collins presented several service awards to town employees on Tuesday prior to council’s regular meeting.

No less than seven members of the Pulaski Police Department received recognition, lead by Capt. Mike Hudson who received a 30-year service award.

Others in the PPD recognized were:

Lt. Mike Parmelee, 20 years

Sgt. Daniel Grim, 15 years

Sgt. Derick D. Waddell, 15 years

Administrative Secretary Karen Smith, 15 years

Corp. Taylor Cox, 5 years

Corp. Paula Linkous, 5 years

Two members of the town’s Finance Department staff were also recognized, including:

Raquel Poe, 15 years

Terri L. Sutphin, 5 years

Finally, Carla Hodge, Code Enforcement Officer, was recognized for 5 years of service.