Pulaski River Turtles Nabs Win Over Burlington Sock Puppets Despite Early 6-Run Inning

Despite allowing six runs in the first inning, Pulaski River Turtles defeated Burlington Sock Puppets 11-9 on Saturday. Burlington Sock Puppets‘s big inning was driven by singles by Maui Ahuna and Ryan Picollo and home runs by Alexander Pup and Oscar Serratos.

Both offenses were strong at the plate as Pulaski River Turtles collected 11 hits and Burlington Sock Puppets nine in the high-scoring affair

Burlington Sock Puppets opened up scoring in the first inning, when Pup hit a solo homer.

Pulaski River Turtles pulled away for good with two runs in the fifth inning. In the fifth Garrett Rice homered on the first pitch of the at bat, scoring two runs.

Zac Capps was the winning pitcher for Pulaski River Turtles. The ace surrendered zero runs on zero hits over two innings, striking out four. Paco Hernandez and Nick Zona entered the game out of the bullpen and helped to close out the game in relief. Hernandez recorded the last six outs to earn the save for Pulaski River Turtles.

Benji Gilbert took the loss for Burlington Sock Puppets. The pitcher lasted two innings, allowing two hits and two runs while striking out four.

Chris Barraza started the game for Pulaski River Turtles. The fireballer allowed seven hits and six runs over three innings, striking out two and walking one Mason Gray started the game for Burlington Sock Puppets. The pitcher allowed nine hits and eight runs over four innings, striking out three and walking one

Pulaski River Turtles socked two home runs on the day. Rice put one out in the fifth inning. John Bay had a four bagger in the first inning.

Pulaski River Turtles tallied 11 hits. RiceBay, and Ross Lovich each managed multiple hits for Pulaski River TurtlesLovichBay, and Rice all had two hits to lead Pulaski River Turtles.

Burlington Sock Puppets tallied nine hits on the day. Mason SpeakerAhuna, and Serratos all had multiple hits for Burlington Sock Puppets.

“Powered by Narrative Science and GameChanger Media. Copyright 2021. All rights reserved.”