Griffith Announces U.S. Service Academy Nominations

Congressman Morgan Griffith (R-VA) issued the following statement today announcing the names of his nominees to the United States Service Academies:

“Each year I have the honor to nominate a limited number of young men and women to United States Service Academies. These outstanding students deserve our thanks for their willingness to serve our country. I am proud to nominate them and wish them all the best in their future endeavors.”

Ninth District Nominees:

U.S. Air Force Academy

D.J. Albert — Narrows

Nicholas Brians — Blacksburg

Morgan Dales — Cedar Bluff

Brenna Mills — Radford

Trenton Watkins — Marion

Audrey Williams — Weber City


U.S. Naval Academy

Camden Cormany — Radford

Jack Thompson — Blacksburg


*In order to receive an appointment, nominees must meet all entrance requirements of the specific Academy. Nominees will be notified by the individual Academies upon appointment.